On Top of the World

25

I visited the Top of the Rock for the very first time.  I went about an hour before sunset; the crowds were already starting to gather.  People were quickly getting off the escalator and securing a good spot to watch the show.  I on the other hand couldn’t stay in one place, the view was spectacular and I just wanted to see it all.  When it came time for the sunset I was in the middle, trying to find a spot but they were all taken so I stood on my tippy toes and snapped away.  When I got home I looked at all the pictures that I that I had taken and surprisingly one of my favorite shots wasn’t of the view but a straight on shot of everybody staring at the view. The sun was right above the horizon giving the sky a beautiful contrast of colors.

Here is a link to some of the pictures I took this past weekend in NYC:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/shbaker99/sets/72157622107717647

Leave a Reply

