Storms Part I

 

border 1

With the warm weather comes the evening thunderstorms.  Saturday was the first of the season.  As I was sitting there watching the lightning and the wind roar; I thought it would be pretty cool if I could capture one of the bolts, so I set my camera up safely in my apartment and started shooting.  I left the shutter open for 20 seconds on each shot and got some pretty cool results. I’m hooked!  I can’t wait for the storms in July when it’s been about 100f and the sky turns into a strobe light.

 I created a flickr set especially for the summer storms; here is the first storm. (1-10): 

http://www.flickr.com/photos/shbaker99/sets/72157617600520345

The above photo was used for an article on the DCist.

http://dcist.com/2009/05/minor_flooding_power_outages_result.php

Leave a Reply

